Direkt zur zweiten Navigationsebene, fallls vorhanden.Direkt zum Seiteninhalt
www.m-chair.de | @mchair | Imprint | Sitemap
Logo - Johann Wolfgang Goethe University Frankfurt
Deutsche Telekom Chair of Mobile Business & Multilateral SecurityDeutsche TelekomDeutsche Telekom Chair of Mobile Business & Multilateral Security

Information & Communication Security

Basic Information

Type of Lecture:
Lecture with Exercise
Course:
Master
Hours/Week:
2
Credit Points:
6
Language:
English
Term:
Winter 2018/2019
Content of the Course
Description:

The "Information and Communication Security" lecture series provides a general introduction to the topic of information and communication security. Students will be qualified to identify security challenges that come along with using and employing information and communication systems, and to identify and apply adequate means and methods to solve them. Emphasis will be put on the organizational and technical set-up of infrastructures, also including aspects of pragmatic and professional risk management, and profitability analysis of security concepts and technologies. Further, students will be qualified to identify and assess security risks, in order to develop and establish appropriate security strategies. Contents presented in the lecture will also be discussed in the context of international standardization and regulation activities in the domain of information and communication security, allowing students to consider long-term developments, trends, and challenges in their analysis.

Literature:
Agenda:

 Time and Place:

  • Tuesday, 14.00 - 16.00, Hörsaalzentrum - HZ 9
  • Wednesday, 10.00 - 12.00, Hörsaalzentrum - HZ 7

 Agenda:

  • Tuesday, 16/10/2018, 14:00-16:00 in HZ 09
    Lecture: Introduction
  • Wednesday, 17/10/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Lecture: Authentication
  • Wednesday, 24/10/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Exercise: Authentication
  • Tuesday, 30/10/2018, 14:00-16:00 in HZ 09
    Lecture: Access Control
  • Wednesday, 31/10/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Lecture: Cryptography I
  • Wednesday, 07/11/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Exercise: Cryptography I
  • Tuesday, 13/11/2018, 14:00-16:00 in HZ 09
    Lecture: Cryptography II
  • Wednesday, 14/11/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Guest Lecture: Jürgen Kühn (SVA System Vertrieb Alexander)
  • Wednesday, 21/11/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Exercise: Access Control
  • Tuesday, 27/11/2018, 14:00-16:00 in HZ 09
    Lecture: Electronic Signatures
  • Wednesday, 28/11/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Lecture: Identity Management
  • Wednesday, 05/12/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
  • Exercise: Cryptography II (replacement for the initially planned guest lecture)
  • Tuesday, 11/12/2018, 14:00-16:00 in HZ 09
    Lecture: Privacy Protection I
  • Wednesday, 12/12/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Guest Lecture: Jens Eichler (RühlConsulting)
  • Monday, 17/12/2018, 14:00-16:00 in Casino 1.801
    Lecture: Privacy Protection II
  • Wednesday, 19/12/2018, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    TBA
  • Wednesday, 16/01/2019, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Lecture: Computer System Security
  • Monday, 28/01/2019, 14:00-16:00 in Casino 1.801
    Lecture: Network Security I
  • Wednesday, 30/01/2019, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Lecture: Network Security II
  • Tuesday, 05/02/2019, 14:00-16:00 in HZ 09
    Lecture: Security Engineering
  • Wednesday, 06/02/2019, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Lecture: Evaluation Criteria
  • Wednesday, 13/02/2019, 10:00-12:00 in HZ 07
    Exercise: Exam Prep and Wrap Up

 Downloads:

 

Exam
Information: